***Promotion Release***

The Jackson Township Board of Fire Commissioners, Fire District #4 proudly make the following fire line promotions:

Fire Lieutenant Mark Reynolds promoted to Fire Captain.
Firefighter Richard P. Leonard promoted to Fire Lieutenant
Firefighter Stanley O’Brien Jr. promoted to Fire Prevention Specialist-UFD within the districts fire prevention bureau.

Family members pinned the new title badges on their respective family members.

All three individuals were sworn in by Board Attorney Joseph Youssouf as their families and Board members looked on. The event was attended by over 50 of the firefighter’s family, friends, and local officials.



Jackson Fire District No. 4 is one of three  Fire Districts within the Township of Jackson. The District is governed by five members of the Board of Fire Commissioners who have, as in the case of municipalities, power, duty and function related to the prevention and extinguishment of fires and the regulation of fire hazards.


An election is held annually for the election of members of the Board and operating budget. General business meetings are held every 2nd Thursday of the month at Fire District headquarters located at 465 North County Line Road.


The Fire District is a combination Fire Department employing 6 career firefighters during the daytime hours (6am to 4pm) Monday to Friday. The Board of Fire Commissioners also contracts with Jackson Mills Volunteer Fire Co. No 1 for fire suppression coverage around the clock.


The Companies are located at 465 North County Line RD & 550 West Commodore BLVD. Some of their daily assignments include fire suppression, rescue & first responder EMS, fire inspections & prevention.